European Visa Travel Waiver for U.S. Citizens

ETIAS Articles

In the face of the growing immigration crisis of the European Union, including an increasing number of immigrants from third world countries, the ETIAS Visa system (European Travel Information and Authorization System) will be introduced January 1, 2021.

The European Council adopted the policy in September 2018. The new European system will help to increase security in the Schengen countries and catch potential criminals and terrorists. ETIAS will apply to citizens from 61 countries who can stay in the Schengen countries without a visa for up to 90 days. Click here to see eligible countries.